About Us


Trustees are elected for a four year term. Representatives of the self-insured companies elect the members of the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees appoint an Administrator to handle the daily operation of the Georgia Self-Insurers Guaranty Trust Fund.


The Board of Trustees


Sam Storey (Chairman), Wellstar Health System

Mark G. Whyte (Secretary), Rayonier Advanced Materials, Inc.

Sheldon Fram, C.W. Matthews Contracting Company, Inc.

Elizabeth Bailey, Waffle House, Inc.

Matt Ward, The Home Depot, Inc.

Bill Whitmire, Shaw Industries Group, Inc.

Liz Smith, The Southern Company


The Administrator

Matthew A. Nanninga